Senior Staff

Board Staff

George Botic Special Advisor to Chairman James R. Doty
Francis "Abe" Dymond Special Counsel to Board Member Jeanette M. Franzel
Nina Mojiri-Azad Special Counsel to Board Member Steven B. Harris
Samantha E. Ross Special Counsel to Chairman James R. Doty
Zoe Sharp Special Counsel to Board Member Lewis H. Ferguson

Center for Economic Analysis

Luigi Zingales Founding Director 
Patricia Ledesma Program Leader and Chief Economist, Research and Economic Tools
Michael J. Gurbutt Senior Advisor to the Program Leader
Andres Vinelli 
Chief Economist, Standards and Risk Assessment
Christian Leuz Economic Advisor 


Enforcement and Investigations

Claudius B. Modesti Director
Kyra C. Armstrong Deputy Director, Attorney
Mark A. Adler Deputy Director, Chief Trial Counsel
Michael Plotnick Deputy Chief Trial Counsel
Raymond J. Hamm Deputy Director, Accountant
Marion E. Koenigs Deputy Director, Accountant
William Ryan Deputy Director, Attorney
C. Ian Anderson
Regional Associate Director

Registration and Inspections

Helen A. Munter Director
John Fiebig Senior Deputy Director
Robert Maday Deputy Director, Broker-Dealer Audit Firm Inspection Program
Santina Rocca Deputy Director, Office of the Director
G. Alan Skinner Deputy Director, Non-Affiliated Firm Inspection Program
Sarah Williams Deputy Director, Registration



Suzanne Kinzer Chief Administrative Officer
William F. Wiggins Senior Deputy Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Auditor

Martin F. Baumann Chief Auditor and Director of Professional Standards
Jennifer A. Rand Deputy Division Director and Deputy Chief Auditor
Keith Wilson Deputy Chief Auditor
Patrick McNamee Deputy Chief Auditor
Hunter Jones Chief Counsel

Chief Hearing Officer

Marc B. Dorfman Chief Hearing Officer

General Counsel

J. Gordon Seymour General Counsel
Michael Stevenson Deputy General Counsel
Barbara B. Hannigan Ethics Officer and Senior Compliance Counsel

Government Relations

Kent Bonham Director

Information Technology

Nirav Kapadia Director

Internal Oversight and Performance Assurance

Peter Schleck Director
Jill Gosselink Deputy Director

International Affairs

S. Bruce Wilson Director

Outreach and Small Business Liaison

Mary M. Sjoquist Director

Public Affairs

Colleen Brennan Director

Research and Analysis

Timothy Gustafson Acting Director 
Brent Han Deputy Director, Business Intelligence
George Wilfert Deputy Director, Senior Technical Advisor
Michael Lofing Deputy Director, Risk Analysis


Phoebe W. Brown Secretary