2008 SAG Member List

New Appointees

  • Elizabeth A. Fender; Corporate Governance Adviser; Governance for Owners; Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Margaret M. Foran; Senior Vice President, Corporate Governance; Associate General Counsel and Corporate Secretary; Pfizer Inc; New York, New York
  • Elizabeth S. Gantnier; Director of Quality Control; Stegman & Company; Baltimore, Maryland
  • Patricia J. Harned; President; Ethics Resource Center; Washington, DC
  • Gregory J. Jonas; Managing Director; Moody's Investors Service; New York, New York
  • Gary R. Kabureck; Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer; Xerox Corporation; Norwalk, Connecticut
  • Jeffrey P. Mahoney; General Counsel; Council of Institutional Investors; Washington, DC
  • Warren E. Malmquist; Vice President, Global Internal Audit and Ethics; Molson Coors Brewing Company; Denver, Colorado
  • William P. Miller II; Senior Investment Officer, Fund Management; Ohio Public Employees Retirement System; Columbus, Ohio
  • Lawrence J. Salva; Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller; Comcast Corporation; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Kurt N. Schacht; Executive Director; Centre for Financial Market Integrity; Chartered Financial Analysts Institute; New York, New York


  • Joseph Carcello; Director of Research, Corporate Governance Center, and Ernst & Young Professor; University of Tennessee; Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Vincent P. Colman; Assurance Partner and U.S. National Office Professional Practice Leader; PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; Florham Park, New Jersey
  • Randy G. Fletchall; Americas Vice Chair of Professional Practice and Risk Management; Member of Americas Executive Board; Ernst & Young; New York, New York
  • Gaylen R. Hansen; Audit Partner and Director of Accounting and Auditing Quality Assurance; Ehrhardt Keefe Steiner & Hottman PC; Denver, Colorado
  • Wayne A. Kolins; Partner and National Director of Assurance; BDO Seidman, LLP; New York, New York
  • Barbara L. Roper; Director of Investor Protection; Consumer Federation of America; Pueblo, Colorado
  • Damon Silvers; Associate General Counsel; AFL-CIO; Washington, DC
  • Shelley S. Stein; Chief Operating Officer; Grant Thornton LLP; Weston, Florida
  • Ted White; Chief Operating Officer; Knight Vinke Asset Management LLC; El Dorado Hills, California

Current Members

  • Ernest F. Baugh, Jr.; National Director of Professional Standards, Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.; Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • David M. Becker; Partner; Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP; Washington, DC
  • J. Richard Dietrich; Professor of Accounting and Chair of the Department of Accounting & Management Information Systems; The Ohio State University; Columbus, Ohio
  • Arnold C. Hanish; Chief Accounting Officer; Eli Lilly and Company; Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Howard J. Johnson; Retired Vice President of Internal Audit; Lowe's Companies, Inc; Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
  • David M. Julian; Executive Vice President; Wachovia Corporation; Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Robert J. Kueppers; Deputy CEO and Vice-Chairman; Deloitte & Touche USA LLP; New York, New York
  • Michael P. McCauley; Director; Office of Corporate Governance and Investment Communications; State Board of Administration of Florida; Tallahassee, Florida
  • John M. Morrissey; Managing Director; Fortress Investment Group LLC; New York, New York
  • Charles H. Noski; Retired Vice Chairman of the Board; AT&T Corporation; Palos Verdes Estates, California
  • Samuel J. Ranzilla; Audit Partner and Partner-in-Charge of Department of Professional Practice; KPMG LLP; New York, New York
  • Cynthia L. Richson; President; Richson Consulting Group, LLC; Independent Governance Advisors; Middleton, Wisconsin
  • Robert M. Tarola; Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer; W.R. Grace & Co.; Columbia, Maryland
  • Lynn E. Turner; Broomfield, Colorado
  • Wes Williams; Executive-in-Charge; Assurance Professional Practice Group; Crowe Chizek and Company LLC; South Bend, Indiana
  • Christianna Wood; Senior Investment Officer, Global Equity; California Public Employees' Retirement System; Sacramento, California