2009 SAG Member List

New Appointees

  • Douglas J. Anderson; Corporate Auditor; The Dow Chemical Company; Midland, Michigan
  • James D. Cox; Brainerd Currie Professor of Law; School of Law, Duke University; Durham, North Carolina
  • Sharon S. Fierstein; Partner, Litigation and Corporate Financial Advisory Services, Marks Paneth & Shron, LLP; New York, New York
  • Gail L. Hanson; Deputy Executive Director; State of Wisconsin Investment Board; Madison, Wisconsin
  • Bernard K. Jarvis; Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer; Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies; Washington, DC
  • Jamie S. Miller; Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer; General Electric Company; Fairfield, Connecticut
  • Steven B. Rafferty; Professional Practices Partner; BKD, LLP; Springfield, Missouri
  • James V. Schnurr; Deputy Managing Partner, Audit and Enterprise Risk Services; Deloitte & Touche LLP; Wilton, Connecticut
  • R. Harold Schroeder; Director of Relative Value Arbitrage; Carlson Capital; Greenwich, Connecticut
  • Paul J. Sobel; Vice President, Internal Audit; Mirant Corporation; Atlanta, Georgia
  • Thomas Tefft; Vice President, Corporate Controller; Medtronic, Inc.; Minneapolis, Minnesota


  • David M. Becker; Partner; Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP; Washington, DC
  • Samuel J. Ranzilla; Audit Partner and National Managing Partner, Audit Quality and Professional Practice; KPMG LLP; New York, New York
  • Lynn E. Turner; Board Member and Senior Advisor; Kroll Inc.; Broomfield, Colorado

Current Members

  • Joseph V. Carcello; Director of Research, Corporate Governance Center, and Ernst & Young Professor; University of Tennessee; Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Vincent P. Colman; Assurance Partner and U.S. National Office Professional Practice Leader; PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; Florham Park, New Jersey
  • Elizabeth A. Fender; Corporate Governance Adviser; Governance for Owners; Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Randy G. Fletchall; Americas Vice Chair of Professional Practice and Risk Management; Member of Americas Executive Board; Ernst & Young; New York, New York
  • Margaret M. Foran; Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary; Sara Lee Corporation; Downers Grove, Illinois
  • Elizabeth S. Gantnier; Director of Quality Control; Stegman & Company; Baltimore, Maryland
  • Gaylen R. Hansen; Audit Partner and Director of Accounting and Auditing Quality Assurance; Ehrhardt Keefe Steiner & Hottman PC; Denver, Colorado
  • Patricia J. Harned; President; Ethics Resource Center; Arlington, Virginia
  • Gregory J. Jonas; Managing Director; Moody's Investors Service; New York, New York
  • Gary R. Kabureck; Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer; Xerox Corporation; Norwalk, Connecticut
  • Wayne A. Kolins; Partner and National Director of Assurance; BDO Seidman, LLP; New York, New York
  • Jeffrey P. Mahoney; General Counsel; Council of Institutional Investors; Washington, DC
  • Warren E. Malmquist; Vice President, Global Internal Audit and Ethics; Molson Coors Brewing Company; Denver, Colorado
  • William P. Miller II; Senior Investment Officer, Fund Management; Ohio Public Employees Retirement System; Columbus, Ohio
  • Barbara L. Roper; Director of Investor Protection; Consumer Federation of America; Pueblo, Colorado
  • Lawrence J. Salva; Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer, and Controller; Comcast Corporation; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Kurt N. Schacht; Executive Director, Centre for Financial Market Integrity; Chartered Financial Analysts Institute; New York, New York
  • Damon A. Silvers; Associate General Counsel; AFL-CIO; Washington, DC
  • Shelley S. Stein; Chief Operating Officer; Grant Thornton LLP; Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • Ted White; Chief Operating Officer; Knight Vinke Asset Management LLC; El Dorado Hills, California