PCAOB Public Meeting on Firm Independence and Rotation

Read Transcript

Morning Session (time: 4:57:23)

Archived audio and video


Afternoon Session (time: 4:23:18)

Archived audio and video


8:15 a.m.Welcome and Opening Remarks 
8:30 a.m. Session OneThe Honorable Harold M. Williams, former Chairman, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
9 a.m. Session Two 

Andrew D. Bailey, Jr., Professor Emeritus, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; former Deputy Chief Accountant, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

James D. Cox, Brainerd Currie Professor of Law, Duke University

Maureen McNichols, Marriner S. Eccles Professor of Public and Private Management and Professor of Accounting, Graduate School of Business, Stanford University; Affiliated Faculty, Rock Center for Corporate Governance

10 a.m.Session Three

Charles R. Drott, Independent Consultant

C. Brian Fox, Founder, Confirmation.com

Steven W. Thomas, Partner, Thomas, Alexander, Forrester LLP

11 a.m.Session Four

Conrad Hewitt, Director, Bank of the West; former Chief Accountant, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Bonnie Hill, Co-Founder, Icon Blue Inc.; President, B. Hill Enterprises LLC; Director, The Home Depot, Inc., Yum! Brands, Inc., AK Steel Corporation and California Water Services Group

Christopher Lynch, Chairman of the Audit Committee, AIG; Audit Committee Member, Freddie Mac

Steven M. West, Chairman of the Audit Committee, Cisco Systems, Inc.

12 p.m.Session Five

Roger Dunbar, Chairman of the Board and Audit Committee, Silicon Valley Bank

Eric Keller, Chief Operating Officer, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Mike Kwatinetz, General Partner, Azure Capital Partners

Michael P. Maher, Chief Financial Officer, U.S. Venture Partners; Founding Member, National Venture Capital Association CFO Task Force

1 p.m.Lunch Break 
2 p.m.Session Six

David K. Eaton, Vice President of Proxy Research, Glass, Lewis & Co., LLC

Janice Hester Amey, Portfolio Manager, Corporate Governance, California State Teachers' Retirement System (CalSTRS)

Robin Madsen, Chief Financial Officer, California State Teachers' Retirement System (CalSTRS)

2:45 p.m.Session Seven

Julie Allecta, Trustee and Chairman of the Audit Committee, Forward Funds

William H. Baribault, Trustee and Independent Director, American Funds; Chairman, Oakwood Enterprises, Inc.

William D. Cvengros, Trustee and Independent Director, Janus Funds

3:45 p.m.Session Eight

Kenneth A. Goldman, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Fortinet, Inc.

Richard D. Levy, Executive Vice President and Controller, Wells Fargo & Company

Kevin McBride, External Reporting and Treasury Accounting Controller, Intel Corporation

4:45 p.m.Session Nine

David Gerald, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, Securities Investors Association Singapore

Koichiro Kuramochi, Deputy Chief Accountant, Corporate Accounting and Disclosure Division, Financial Services Agency - Japan

5:30 p.m.Session Ten

David Follett, Chief Practice Officer, Moss Adams LLP

Thomas E. Gard, Partner-in-Charge, Audit, Armanino McKenna LLP

Paul Regan, Chairman, Hemming Morse, LLP

Gilbert R. Vasquez, Managing Partner, Vasquez & Company LLP

6:30 p.m.Conclusion