PCAOB Announces Investor Advisory Group Members for 2015-2018 Term

Washington, Feb. 29, 2016

The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board today announced the members of its Investor Advisory Group (IAG) for the 2015-2018 term.

The IAG is a forum for the investor community to provide views and advice on matters affecting investors and the work of the PCAOB.

"The PCAOB's mission is to improve audit quality for the benefit and protection of investors," said James R. Doty, PCAOB Chairman. "The IAG is a valuable advisory body that affords the Board the opportunity to understand how investors use the audit and what investors may need from the audit to stay relevant for their use."

The members of the IAG are listed below. Member biographies and information about the group are available on the Investor Advisory Group page on the PCAOB website.

"The PCAOB has benefited from the expertise, insight, and thoughtfulness of IAG members over the years and I look forward to further discussion with the members," said Steven B. Harris, PCAOB Board member and IAG Chairman.

The PCAOB issued a request for IAG nominations in August 2015.

Membership in the advisory group is personal to the member, and the duties and responsibilities cannot be delegated to others.

Questions about the group may be directed to Tope Folarin, Special Assistant to Board Member and IAG Chairman Steven B. Harris, at [email protected] or 202-591-4318.

2015-2018 Investor Advisory Group Members:

Mary Bersot

CEO and Chief Investment Officer, Bersot Capital Management LLC

Curtis L. Buser

Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer, The Carlyle Group

Thomas G. Callery

Former Executive Vice President and General Counsel, FINRA

Dr. Joseph V. Carcello

Ernst & Young Professor, Department of Accounting and Information Management, and Co-Founder and Director of Research, Corporate Governance Center, University of Tennessee

Kevin G. Chavers

Managing Director, BlackRock

Sarah Deans

Managing Director, Citigroup

Linda de Beer

Former Chair of the Consultative Advisory Group of the International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB); Non-Executive Director, Independent Reporting and Corporate Governance Advisor, and Visiting Professor, School of Accountancy, University of Witwatersrand

Dr. Parveen P. Gupta

Department Chair and Clayton Distinguished Professor of Accounting, Department of Accounting, College of Business and Economics, Lehigh University

Norman J. Harrison

Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting, Inc.

Michael J. Head

Special Faculty of Accounting, Accounting Department, Heider College of Business, Creighton University

Bess Joffe

Managing Director and Head of Corporate Governance, TIAA-CREF

Amy McGarrity

Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Colorado Public Employees' Retirement Association

Peter H. Nachtwey

Chief Financial Officer, Legg Mason, Inc.

Lawrence M. Shover

Chief Investment Officer, Solutions Funds Group

Damon A. Silvers

Director of Policy and Special Counsel, AFL-CIO

Anne Simpson

Investment Director, Global Governance, California Public Employees' Retirement System (CalPERS)

Michael A. Smart

Co-Founder and Co-Managing Partner, CSW Private Equity

Tony C. Sondhi

President, A.C. Sondhi & Associates, LLC

Judge Stanley Sporkin

U.S. District Court (Retired)

Robert M. Tarola

President, Right Advisory LLC

Lynn E. Turner

Managing Director, LitiNomics Inc.

Gary G. Walsh

Principal and Portfolio Manager, Luther King Capital Management