PCAOB Announces Members of Inaugural Investor Advisory Group

Washington, D.C., Sep. 17, 2009

The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board today announced the 19 members of the inaugural Investor Advisory Group.

The purpose of the advisory group is to provide a forum for the Board to obtain the views of, and advice from, the broader investor community on matters affecting investors and the work of the PCAOB. The Board established the Investor Advisory Group in July and sought nominations for its membership at that time. Board Member Steven B. Harris will serve as the chair.

“Since its inception, the Board has benefited from the views of the investor community. With the establishment of the Investor Advisory Group, the Board now will have the opportunity to hear from investors on a regular basis,” said Daniel L. Goelzer, Acting PCAOB Chairman.

The inaugural members of Investor Advisory Group are listed below.

Questions about the group may be directed to Joanne O’Rourke Hindman, Special Advisor to Board Member Steven B. Harris, at [email protected] or 202-207-9064.

2009-2010 Investor Advisory Group Members:

Brandon Becker
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, TIAA-CREF

Kelvin M. Blake
Investment Advisor/Broker-Dealer Unit Chief and Assistant Attorney General, Maryland Division of Securities

Joseph V. Carcello
Ernst & Young Professor, Department of Accounting and Information Management, and Co-Founder and Director of Research, Corporate Governance Center, University of Tennessee

Richard C. Ferlauto
Director of Corporate Governance and Pension Investment, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Norman J. Harrison
Senior Managing Director, Richard C. Breeden & Co., and Managing Director and Chief Compliance Officer, BCM

Michael J. Head
Managing Director of Corporate Audit, TD AMERITRADE Holding Corporation

Bonnie Hill
President, B. Hill Enterprises LLC
Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer, Icon Blue, Inc.

Peter H. Nachtwey
Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer, The Carlyle Group

Barbara L. Roper
Director of Investor Protection, Consumer Federation of America (CFA)

George U. Sauter
Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director, The Vanguard Group, Inc.

Damon Silvers
Associate General Counsel, AFL-CIO

Anne Simpson
Senior Portfolio Manager, Global Equity, California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS)

Tony Sondhi
President, A.C. Sondhi & Associates, LLC

Judge Stanley Sporkin
U.S. District Court (Retired)

Robert M. Tarola
President, Right Advisory LLC

Lynn Turner
Senior Advisor and Managing Director, LECG

Eric Vincent
President and Chief Operating Officer, Ospraie Management, LLC

Meredith Williams
Executive Director, Colorado Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA)

Ann Yerger
Executive Director, Council of Institutional Investors (CII)