Senior Staff

Board Staff

Francis "Abe" Dymond Chief of Staff for the PCAOB 
Jefferey Bailey Special Counsel to Chairman William D. Duhnke
Ellen Gazlay

Special Adviser to Chairman William D. Duhnke

Annie Yan

Special Counsel to Board Member J. Robert Brown, Jr. 

Robert Peak

Special Adviser to Board Member J. Robert Brown, Jr.     

Katherine S. Driscoll Special Counsel to Board Member James G. Kaiser
Christina Carroll Special Adviser to Board Member James G. Kaiser
Jennifer Gibbons Special Counsel to Board Member Duane M. DesParte
Brent A. Simer

Special Adviser to Board Member Duane M. DesParte

Rebecca Mealey  Special Adviser to Board Member to Rebekah Goshorn Jurata


Enforcement and Investigations

Patrick Bryan Director
Mark A. Adler  Deputy Director, Chief Trial Counsel
Kyra C. Armstrong Deputy Director, Attorney
Raymond J. Hamm Deputy Director, Accountant
William Ryan

Deputy Director, Attorney

Michael Plotnick Deputy Chief Trial Counsel
C. Ian Anderson
Regional Associate Director

Registration and Inspections

George Botic Director
Christine Gunia
Deputy Director, Global Network Firm Inspection Program

Renee Phalin

Deputy Director, People and Regional Operations

William J. Powers

Deputy Director, Technology
Timothy P. Sikes Deputy Director, Non-Affiliated Firm Inspection Program
Carol Swaniker

Deputy Director, Registration



Sue Lee

Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Auditor

Megan Zietsman Chief Auditor and Director of Professional Standards
Barbara Vanich Deputy Chief Auditor
Keith Wilson Deputy Chief Auditor
Hunter Jones Chief Counsel

Chief Hearing Officer

Marc B. Dorfman Chief Hearing Officer

Economic and Risk Analysis

Dr. Nayantara Hensel Director and Chief Economist
Michael J. Gurbutt Deputy Director of Economic Analysis and Operations
Patrick Kastein Deputy Director of Modeling and Business Intelligence

External Affairs

Torrie Miller Matous Director
Kent Bonham Deputy Director, Government Relations & Outreach
Erin Dwyer Deputy Director, Stakeholder Liaison

General Counsel

John Cook Acting General Counsel

Information Technology

Eric Hagopian

Chief Information and Data Officer

Internal Oversight and Performance Assurance

Ryan Sack Director 

International Affairs

Liza McAndrew Moberg Director


Phoebe W. Brown Secretary